Cinemanila Grand Jury Prize for Dabawenyo Bing Lao!

Davao truly has a lot of talented writers and directors. Just recently, another Dabawenyo was recognized for his outstanding work in the field of filmmaking. Veteran scriptwriter Armando “Bing” Lao won the Digital Lokal Lino Grand Jury Prize in the 11th Cinemanila International Film Festival for his directorial debut “Byaheng Lupa”.

This year’s Cinemanila Festival entries were screened at the Market! Market! Cinemas, Bonifacio Global City, Taguig from October 15 to 25, 2009 while the Cinemanila Awards Night was held at the NBC Tent last October 23, 2009.

Byaheng Lupa follows a bus ride from urban Manila to Legaspi, Albay, with Jacklyn Jose, Eugene Domingo, Angel Aquino, Coco Martin, Julio Diaz, Archie Adamos, Susan Africa among the passengers, and  Allan Paule as the bus conductor.

Check Also

We Will Not Die Tonight

‘Women in Action’ Takes Spotlight with Erich Action Flick

Catch action film “We Will Not Die Tonight” starred by Dabawenya actress Erich Gonzales, which successfully showcases “Women in Action.”

One comment

  1. Burag seryoso man kaayo ni na pelikula uy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *